top of page

Learn how to...

This week, you and your family will decide together, on something NEW to learn! Check out this list of How-to videos below and let the learning begin!

Are we still quarantining? Are we not? Is is safe to go out? Wait, not yet?

With all this second guessing ourselves- let's stay in for another week and learn how to do something new at home! And don't forget to bookmark this post for later!

You can always come back on a rainy day to learn your next cool skill!


So, what are we learning exactly? The answer: I DON'T KNOW! And that's the beauty of it! As a family, check out these tutorials and find something that sounds fun to everyone (and something mom and dad will look silly doing- that's always a bonus!)

Have fun!



Our first video is not for the faint of heart.

There might be laughing... there might be crying... there will DEFINITELY be falling over.







If I'm honest, she makes this look way easier than it is.

Personal tip: Juggle with kleenexes first. They move more slowly than juggling balls do.








If you want to come out of 2020 a knitting master, I highly recommend this bad boy.

To learn, you'll need 2 knitting needles and yarn.








While this does border line on cheating, when you hit a certain age... it's just time you learn. I'm 30... it's time... this is the video I'll be going with.








Disclaimer: After 5 minutes I COULD NOT

shuffle up to speed. So, there's that.









This one I got! AND as a bonus, donnasdanceclass.com has six fun line dances: The Electric Slide, Copperhead Road, Cupid Shuffle, Boot Scootin' Boogie, Good Time, and the Watermelon Crawl.





While I'm not entirely sure how/when this would come in handy, I DO think it's something any teacher should know...

First day of school...

Teacher: Hey kids look what I can do because I'm awesome!

Kids: Did you have that weird lady on your schedule??





This is fun. I love it for so many reasons. But also, as a child of the 90's I feel I should have known already...







Check out this one AND the how to fold a cross video. Okay Stony Pointers- this is how we leave tips now... just FYI.
















And just a little humor for us parents out there:

This is for everyone who's spent just a liiiiiiiiittle too much money on Amazon over Summ-antine break, here's a video for YOU as we prep for going back to school!





bottom of page